Pod Your Reef

Kent or TLF for Cal/Alk?

TJ_Burton

I need to get some decent Calcium and Alk/buffer liquid addatives for my dosing system to use, and I can't make up my mind between:

- Kent Tech CB (A&B)

- Kent Liquid Calcium & Kent Pro Buffer DKH

- Two Little Fishies C-Balance (A&B)

Are the any reasons to choose one over the other? Does anyone have any preferences and why? I have never used liquid addatives for calc/alk before; in the past I just used powders etc. Price isn't a concern since I can get all of those products at pretty much the same cost.

Thanks in advance!

Why can't you just use lime water for Alk/Cal? I heard people are having great result of using it. They are cheap as well.

Technically I could, or I could continue using powders and make stock solutions, but I'm being rather lazy about it and just want to be able to swap out bottles every so often and not worry about my measurements being correct.

I was hoping to get a comparison bewtween the products I listed above because I can get them considerably cheap, but I have never used them before.

I need to get some decent Calcium and Alk/buffer liquid addatives for my dosing system to use, and I can't make up my mind between:

- Kent Tech CB (A&B)

- Kent Liquid Calcium & Kent Pro Buffer DKH

- Two Little Fishies C-Balance (A&B)

Are the any reasons to choose one over the other? Does anyone have any preferences and why? I have never used liquid addatives for calc/alk before; in the past I just used powders etc. Price isn't a concern since I can get all of those products at pretty much the same cost.

Thanks in advance!

i have began using Kent Tech CB part A and B and it seems to work really well, then again its the first and only supplements i have used for my reef

i have began using Kent Tech CB part A and B and it seems to work really well, then again its the first and only supplements i have used for my reef

Fair enough lol.