Pod Your Reef

My 15g setup

Ivan

Hey there fellow nano-nians,

IT's been up and running for over a week...

Water is 30degrees constant cause in Malaysia that's our usual temp...

Here's my 15G tank setup...

1 x 1200 lph pump

1 x 300 lph pump

20W Azoo Coral Blue light

4Kg's of LR

20Kg's of LF

1 x pecula clown

and weird unidentified snails and what looks like an anemone

Tell me what you think guys...

Just say anything at all...

Good or bad... just let me know..

Thanks

You have a clownsfish in a 1 week old nano? I don't know since I'm just beginning myself but shouldn't you have wait longer? Are you planning to buy a skimmer? Do you use natural seawater? I have a lot of snails too coming from my LR, can you post a pic, maybe they're the same :)

Hey CrocoDillon,

I just bought the clown fish cause the life rock was already cured according to my LFS. The owner told me that it was okay to start stocking my tank.

FYI initially I ran in my tank for over 2 months and I was too scared to stock it beause the water temp was too high due to me living in a tropical country.

I do have a protein skimmer and it's located in my integrated FUGE/FILTER on the right side of my tank... It's doing great and it's really noisy :)

I mix Red Sea Salt to dechlorinated filtered tap water, but I plan to use RO water in the future... It's expensive here in Malaysia...

I can't post a pic of it cause my PALM Zire 71 isn't capable enough to take such micro shots, but I suspect that it's a fighting conch...

There's also a weird clam that's crawling all over my LR.

Since I'm a newbie like you too... I don't really know the names of what's in my tank...

Here's an attached pic of my internal fuge/filter setup....

Enjoy and thanks for your reply

Hey, sorry I didn't notice the skimmer at first X) But now I do :) I too don't know the names of all the live I see in my tank... snails, stars, clams, worms etc. very fun to watch.

Originally posted by Ivan

Hey  CrocoDillon,