SaltCritters.com

new--and found in basement

snikt83

Hey everyone..just wanted to introduce myself..my name is brandi...hiii..lol

Anyway my mom and i moved into a new house, and in the basement i found a 2 canister setup. I'm new to RO and such. The 2 canisters are on a metal plate together with a gauge type box at the top. It reads (clears throat) "NSA 3000HM High Density Water Filter". Then across the top of one canister it says "high density Media Bed" and the other "Activated Carbon canister". Didnt know if it was good for anything. I do know the man that lived here before us had several fish tanks. (note: opened canisters and they appear to be unused)

Also I am currently setting up a 29g "nano" reef, and am trying to decide on lighting.

Ok, first, welcome to Nano-reef.com. Second, it sounds like a Reverse Osmosis filter, and if it is, you lucked out. They are really expensive, and you need an R/O or DI water system. You can focus on spending the $150-$300 dollars onother things (if it is an R/O system).