Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Controller choice question

Rocket

Here's the deal. I would like more control over my heaters and I have no experience what so ever with any type of aquarium controllers. I just need the basic level for temperature.

I have narrowed it down between these 2. Links provided!

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lite Controller - Level 1

or

Neptune Systems AquaController Jr with Serial Port + Temperature Probe

I am open to other suggestions!!! And I am not sure if I actually want to purchase a controller, they look neat. Need some help on deciding.

Thanks,

Rocket.

P.S. this is to control my 125 gallon tank.

I have the AquaController Jr. and I love it.

I am a bit of a techie type of person, which is nice with the AC Jr. It can do so much! Not only does it control temp (including heaters and chillers if you ever need one), it also controls lights (including moonlights on a real lunar cycle if you have them), pH, maximum run time for circuits (for ATO, etc).

All in all, its awesome. You can also just push a button to feed, and it will turn on/off whatever devices you want for a few minutes then automatically come back on.

I love my AC Jr. It's great at getting the temp dialed in.

Having the lights and a couple of pumps on intermittent control helped me clean up all the timer/power strip mess I had going on too.

I'm not sure if it's the right controller for you but its a cool little device.

For a 125 you should look at the AC III. The bonus being that it has ethernet built in and float switch capability as well as the ability to monitor pH and ORP. ORP being somewhat ifffy in my book but a good early warning system that something is going south.

An alternative would be the RKE.