Innovative Marine Aquariums

Automatic Dosing System for Two-Part

PodRod

I'm shopping for an automatic doser for two-part solution and need some advise. I've never used a doser before so I'm unfamiliar with the brands and pros/cons of each. I have a very high calcium demand in my tank so I would like to automate the dosing process.

Who has a dosing unit that they are happy with and would recommend?

Not personal experience but from shopping around I found the GHL/Profilux doser about as nice as they come. I have to shut down my tank in a couple months when i move so I decided against purchasing for now.

Not personal experience but from shopping around I found the GHL/Profilux doser about as nice as they come.

+1.

I will be ordering a GHL Profilux controller with matching GHL 3pump doser very soon. The minimum amount you can dose with the profilux is 1ml/24hrs. I add 9ml of each part every 24hrs so that would be 9 doses.

Another option is the Spectrapure LitemeterIII. The minimum amount you can dose is 50ml per day but it will break that down into 150 doses over a 24hrs period. You would need to purchase an extra pump.

I use a Spectrapure Litermeter III with one external channel to dose B-Ionic 2-part, and I couldn't be happier.

Its extremely accurate, reliable, can be calibrated, and can be set to pump nearly any quantity you would want per 24 hours. It is also state-persistent, i.e., if power fails it doesn't forget its program or calibration.

I use a Spectrapure Litermeter III with one external channel to dose B-Ionic 2-part, and I couldn't be happier.

Its extremely accurate, reliable, can be calibrated, and can be set to pump nearly any quantity you would want per 24 hours. It is also state-persistent, i.e., if power fails it doesn't forget its program or calibration.

Since the LM3 can only dose 50ml/day do you have to dilute the 2part solution for your nano tank?