Cultivated Reef

NANO-REEF- sou novo...

alexandrebagatin

alexandrebagatin

Hi! I'm from Brazil and I'm new here. I hope that you can help me for making my own aqua, so forgive me the mistakes of writing. Do you know someone that has a 12 gallons (60l) aquarium???

Thanks

ya go with that tank buddy im pretty new to this stuff also! but from brosing this dissosion center i have learned so much. I have a 12 gallon tank made by JBJ. it has a wet/dry filter and it has 24w 50/50 lighting, it is a great begginer tank and is really easy to set up.

alexandrebagatin

Yeah. Nice to meet you. BUT here,in Brazil, we don't have these products. We have aquariums from glass, and acrilic. Acrilic is very expensive, so i don't have it on my mind. I would like to know someone (like you) that has a aquarium of 60l (12g), and it must be on glass.

Thanks

I want oppitios like you said, but with those qualities above.

(Sorry about my language mistakes...)

Looks like the brasilero wants to make his own tank. Get you 5 pieces of glass, measure it all out to how you want your tank to look. If you cant find good pieces, cut your own glass to the size that you want. Then get some of that epoxy glue. That ###### sticks really good, get the kind the construction workers use.

For the bottom of your tank and corners, line it well with some kind of rubber tubing. Slice the tube down one side, and cut it such that it fits the corner of the glass. And epoxy glue it onto the glass. Wood is rampant and cheap out there in Brasil. Where are you from. Sao Paulo or Rio? In Sao its pretty cheap, and you can make yourself a little stand or just get someone to make a stand for you to put your tank on.

Well I hope that helps. Take care brasilero, post up again if you need anything

alexandrebagatin

Thanks... canadian