Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

30" Custom Sealife or 30" Aqualight Deluxe

eskimo21r

I am looking into buying one of these setups. Which one do you guys think would be the better value? I have a 20L tank w/ 25lbs of LR, 25lb sand and 3 lbs LS, 50w Heater, Maxi-jet 400 and Penguin 1140 PH, Penguin 125 HOB. I am actually into my 3rd week of the cycling process and Ammonia and Nitrites have gone down and my Nitrates are almost down to the level needed now.

I know I should have had my lights before now but.. got too excited when I finally got the money to start.

I am new to SW tanks and have been lurking on this board for quite a bit. I want to be able to have some corals, so I know lighting is important. Just wasn't sure if one was a little better than the other or if anyone had opinions on which company had a better product. I have seen quite a few Aqualight Deluxes on Ebay and no Custom Sealife for sale there..

Here is the link I was looking at for the: 30" Custom Sealife Hood

Here is the I was looking at for the:

30" Aqualight Deluxe

Thanks in advance

wow! i was just about to post the EXACT same question until i read your post.

I haven't set up my 20L yet, but i want to purchase the lighting soon so i can. I will have 20 pounds of LS, 25-30 pounds of LR (fiji and tonga branch)

The two lighting systems i was looking at are actually the same ones just different supliers

30" Custom sealife

and

30" Coralife aqualife

i was leaning more towards the Custom Sealife myself, but i would really like to know what the other (more experienced) boards members think, so somebody please help us newbies out :)

I have the smaller versions of each of the lights mentioned. I like the one more with the 2 x65 with teh moonlight. Being able to control the lights seperately and then having a moonlight is really nice. THe moonlight feature on it is nice to have. But all you want is power then go with the cheaper one.

Eddie