20 lbs lr

2 tomato clowns (not a pair)

Assorted snails and hermits

Serpeant Sea Star

2 Emerald crabs

2 Lettuce Nudis

Coral banded shrimp

Peppermint shrimp

I am preparing to get some corals as soon as the bubble algae and hair algae are gone. I just received more hermits and the emerald crabs, nudis and shrimps, so hopefully they get to work soon.

Here's a picture of what I kind of have planned as to corals and placement. Sorry about the picture quality, this is my first time using the digital camera. So I've finally decided on placing the Frogspawn on the right front on a lr and place the Xenias and Leathers on the other side. I have a section in the middle of my tank where I used Holdfast to glue the lr together. So now I need to find a coral that I can place over it since it is right in the middle of my tank! Any ideas as to what would work best at covering most of it and not growing too close to the Frogspawn? The lr with the Zoos closest to the Frogspawn is actually about 4 inches behind and above the Frogspawn on a separate removable piece of lr. I was thinking to have with some Zoos on that rock since that would be the closest coral to the Frogspawn, any suggestions?

Nice set up so far, but I'd move the ricordia up further on the rockwork, since you're only running two 18 watt pcs. As far as the holdfast area goes, if the algae doesn't get to it first, you could try seeing if your LFS has any small loose polyps in their coral holding tanks, seeing if you could buy them for a couple of bucks a piece and then gluing them to the holdfast, so that they'll spread and cover it. Just an idea. GSP would work too. Glad to see that you're taking your time with it and not rushing right out and filling your tank to the brim with corals and fish, like so many other people do. Good work! :)

-Dan