Coral Vue Hydros

Anyone dosing with Kent Nano Reef?

Jason McK

I'm am going to get some of this for my 14G biocube, is anyone using it and are you dosing the full amount daily as per the instructions or doing something different?

I've started using this in my new 20gallon tank about a month ago... not sure if it's doing anything fantastic considering I'm still a newbie... but so far, it's been keeping my tank free from major algae outbreak... and the corals and fishes are looking 'happy'. :D When I first introduced it, my bubble-tip anemone shrink itself majorly, but after about 10 minutes, it started to open up. I put about 3/4 of the amount that's been recommended after my weekly water change.

ive been using it for about 10 months now in my BC.(my tank is covered in coraline) and it works wonderfully.. the only other thing i dose is iodine and strontium every so often.... i NEVER put the fulll recomended amount on bottle.. because IMO the less you dose is better, but it is benificial... if that makes sense..

Went to have a look at the fishshop again... was curious on the Kent Coral-Accel and a whole load of other liquid supplement options... by any chance, anyone have use any of their other products? :huh:

SeeDemTails

First off, unless you have good test kits you can easily screw your tank up with any two part system. Your doses should depend on what your tests read....NOT what the bottle says.

Also, I like the ESV b-ionic much better than the kent nano stuff, and I have used both for some time.

First off, unless you have good test kits you can easily screw your tank up with any two part system. Your doses should depend on what your tests read....NOT what the bottle says.

Also, I like the ESV b-ionic much better than the kent nano stuff, and I have used both for some time.

+1 on ESV B-Ionic

Seachem has a dose calculator at

http://www.seachem.com/support/DoseCalcula...eCalculator.swf