Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

BC29 in the works...

Elite Twit

I've been away for far too long.

I've been researching for a good 3 months now on what I want to set up to replace my 7g Mini Bow since the heater failed and killed my tank. This is going to be the journal for my tanks progression, with many pic updates as things unfold.

BioCube 29 Mixed Reef (Started March 18, 2008)

40#s Rock(Give or take)

1 inch sandbed. (Always was the most pleasing to the eye for me)

Equipment

-Current Nova Extreme Pro 20" T5s

-Rio 6HF for stock pump replacement to Locline Y

-False bottom removed in chamber 1

-Two Little Phishies Phosban Reactor running Phosban/Carbon with a Minijet 404

-BioBalls removed

-Finnex Digital 100x Titanium Heater (Chamber 2)

-Koralia Nano, 1, 2

-Pinpoint wireless thermometer

Live Stock

Fish

-Geometric Pygmy Hawk (Added May 2, 2009)

(Plectranthias inermis)

-Helfrichi Firefish (Added May 27, 2009)

(Nemateleotris helfrichi)

Clams

-Brown/Gold Maxima Clam (Added May 11, 2009)

Clean Up Crew

-4 Stocky Ceriths

-3 Common Cerith

-2 Trochus

-3 Nassarius

-Red Mithrax Crab

-Emerald Crab

Current Front FTS (06/8/2009)

IMG_5435.jpg

Current Side FTS (06/8/2009)

IMG_5445.jpg

Thanks for looking!

-Jay

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Good luck Jay. I just started my thread (MSU Fan's BC29g), so hopefully what I have done will help you. I have larger versions of all the photos if you want to see any closer. Let me know. If you are going to do the MH upgrade, do it before you start the tank. Your stock list looks good. You have a good solid plan that will set you up for success. I would seriously consider an ATO, since it will improve the performance of the skimmer you get.