SaltCritters.com

2.5 AGA MiniBow is my choice!

chadr

Hello forum!

I am a newbie of course, and I just picked up my 2.5 MinBow. I have been lurking around this site for a while now but this is my first post. I am looking for as much feedback about setups for the 2.5 as possible (equipment wise).

It came with an internal Whisper filter that I am not impressed with. I wanted a HOB because I need as much space inside the tank as possible. It seems a may need to modify the tank to make this happen??

And what about lighting? I am tempted to go with a mini-might. Although I am wondering if I can modify it somehow to hold a much stronger light.

And initial info would be great! I plan on posting a lot more in the near future!!

Thanks, Chad

Damn, i never even knew of a 2.5 MB! Sounds cool as hell though. Id for sure get a HOB, although I dont know the details of an "internal" whisper..

There are some folks on here who have done some custom work on 2.5s, id look into a hood from them and then you could put in the hardware you wanted..

How long is the tank?

Thanks for the reply! The tank is 11.5 inches long. They sell them all over the place. I picked mine up at Wal-Mart for $24. PetSmart etc. carry them also (more expensive). The Whisper filter is pretty cheap though and very bulky......it is suppose to go on the inside of the tank. With very little space to work with, the last thing I need is a bulky filter taking up all my room.

I am hoping to keep using the hood that came with it. I might need to modify it for lighting though. I was actually thinking I might not need an HOB. I was only going to use it for circulation anyway....and I can get a PH or two to do that.

Right now I am just concerned with my lighting. I am going to mess with it today and call around to a couple of aquarium shops today. I will also try to get some pics if possible.

Thanks!!! Chad

Chad,