inTank Media Baskets

Starting 10 gallon nano..I have some Qs

polojunk

Hey

I have been reading alot about reef keeping in the last few days, but I still have some questions. I am planning on getting a ten gallon tank with LS and LR. I want to get 2 Percula clownfish. I also want to get some corals of course, and some anenomies.

1)What kind of PC lighting would be good for this? and where can I buy a hood for this lighting, and where can I buy PC lights?

2)After I have everything set up, how long should I put a damselfish in there before its done cycling? Can I put the damselfish in the tank the day after I set it up?

3) After I have the tank cycled, what do I do next? Get corals, then fish? I know I have to add livestock slowely. Do I have to feed corals?

4) how many powerheads? How strong should they be?

Lots of questions, I know. I have been keeping freshwater for a few years now, so I'm not totally clueless as to aquariums.B)

1) Check out some of the sponsors of this site.. they offer hoods.. if you're a handy person you could make your own from wood and use the DIY kits from these same sponsors.. if you plan to keep hard corals or clams, it may be a better idea to get Metal Halide up front, even though it'll cost you more...

2) You don't need to cycle with a damsel.. you could possibly kill the fish, and if not, stress it imensely. All you need to do is add a pinch of flake food or small chunk of raw shrimp.. if you have LR in the tank - you don't need to add anything since the die off on the rock will be all you need