Pod Your Reef

it's alive!

offsprg01

finally i got my 10 gal sump hooked up to the 5.5gal my heater boiled!. well my 10 gal isn't really a sump it's really just a nother nano conected by a pump and over flow system to increase the water volume. i will post pics as soon as the move is through. right now my place is a mess between finals and moving out it looks like a disaster area. anyway i was wondering what live stock you guys used when you were a newbie. yes i have used the search button and seen what everyone reccomends i was just wanting some personal experiences. right now i have 14ish lbs of lr and a watchman goby in the 5.5. i plan on keeping zoos and shrooms in the 5.5 as i'm a newbie and i only have two 13 watt 6500k pc's on it. also i would like to get a shrimp for the goby to hang with but not sure on which one to get. any suggestions? i was thinking maybe a clown and host coral combo in the 10 gallon? would this work? if so what corals do clowns host readily with that are good for newbies. also what clowns sould i consider? i am confused on the diffrences between them could some one please explain? i know some are larger than others but other than that and coloration is there any diffrence? well i think that's the last of my questions.

Well, being still a newbie myself (I haven't actually been told I'm not a still a newbie) here's my 2 cents for what it's worth.

I have a true perc clown and a yellow watchman goby. See attached thread:

http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/showthread...&threadid=11760

Anyway, I chose the true perc because it is smaller than the false perc, and since I only have a 6 gal. small=better. My clown hosts the powerhead/heater corner. Forget the beautiful bubble coral I have. Who needs it when you have a PH?