Pod Your Reef

Is my puss Coral Dying?

sexy69bulldogs

sexy69bulldogs

Hi i am a novice to Marines i bought a Nano Orca 450 Tank,and its been set up since 14th Feb 2007,i put Ro water in and 7 kg of Living rock,i left this untill my water was all very low on all the colour charts,then i added to very small clown fish,and an scotter Blenney,everthing as been fine my water nitrate,nitrite,Ammonia,PH sitting at 8.0 i thought everthing was fine so i bought a soft puss coral and a leather coral they was very healthy when i purchased them, i bought them only 6 days ago since i have lost the Blenny and my puss coral is producing a load of slime brown and horriable stuff coming from this,what is this i am concerened it will pollute my tank,i have done a water change today quarter of the tank,so i hope to bring my nitrate,and ammonia levels down,i dont feed loads as i know this can pollute the water,why is this happening??? also can i use an external canister with this Nano Tank???if so what do you recommend please get back to me i need help. Tracey

Koral krazy (reefer 365)

What is this ##### coral? Are you just swearing out of frustration, or is the name being blocked? Sounds like a type of LPS, post a picture so it can be identified. PH sounds a little low, what is calcium, alk, and salinity?

sexy69bulldogs
What is this ##### coral? Are you just swearing out of frustration, or is the name being blocked? Sounds like a type of LPS, post a picture so it can be identified. PH sounds a little low, what is calcium, alk, and salinity?

Hi thanks for replying to me,No i wasnt swearing it just seems to be blocked the word,so i spelt it near that,my salinity is 26,i am not sure about calcium or alk. Really not sure what its doing.

it may just need to be licked... try rubbing it gently on it's button this alys works on the pussie coral i keep at my house.