Cultivated Reef

Cadlights 25g Project - New Setup A to Z

MartyD

Ok ... I hope to document this from start to finish. If anyone has thoughts on the best way to present this, please let me know. I have pics of the tank being unpacked, the rock being cured, other equipment and lots of other stuff, which I will post later. I have had many larger reef tanks (90 and 180 gal.). This is my first attempt at a nano.

When I filled up the tank yesterday, it leaked. There was a chip on the edge of the glass (in the fuge) which was most likely caused by the pump, which was just rattling around back there when I unpacked the tank.

Fuge Damage

standard.jpg

I fixed that yesterday and filled the tank with fresh water for testing. I will run it for a couple of day to make sure no new leaks pop up. I also want to dial in the pump, calibrate the heater ... etc. I am also waiting for the stand, which I ordered yesterday from Cadlights. I was going to make my own, but theirs looks very good ... better than what I could build.