ReefCleaners.org

My plan so far!

BoBzz

Ok I have stayed up real late the past two nights gathering all info I could on all species and equipment I plan on getting so as not to sound like a total noob! :P

Here goes: 7G Mini Bow

Ebo Jager 50watt

Zoo Med Powersweep 212

AC 200(empty)

12lbs of Aragalive Fiji Pink Sand(carib sea)

Instant Ocean salt mix

CSL SmartLite Retrofit 32W

I think thats it if im wrong feel free to correct me! I plan on keeping only shrooms, xenia, and leathers. I dont really care much for the look of polyps so unless theres a reason to include them? They will be absent from the set up.

I dont know exactly how much rock I wanna stuff in here but I hope no more than 10lbs more room for coral growth right?.

Up until I did a search in this forum(very helpful button that is) I wanted to include a few staghorn hermits and urchins but after hearing all the horror stories of bulldozer urchins and mysterious deaths of the hermits I scratched them from the set up. The tanks main active inhabitants will be a pair of small gobies, Any suggestions on species? The cleaner crew is still open for ideas? I do like the look of banded coral shrimp though or are they too big? All constructive : comments or remarks welcome! :)

Looks good so far, but you might want to watch out for that Powersweep. They get stuck all the time and require you to cleam them often.

Get in touch with fellow reefers in your area so you can seed your sand with some of theirs. Once you get the rock in, I would start looking for some snails, get a good mix in there astreas, margaritas, nass. would be great. I have avoided hermits in my new tank, and would continue to do so from now on. No matter how "reef safe" people say some of them are, they still go after your snails.

As far as the CB shrimp goes, you should have no problems with it in the tank. Whatever you do, don't put in another shrimp like a peppermint, or else it would be lunch for the CB.