SaltCritters.com

What's my next coral?

duckhuntboy

duckhuntboy

Here's a picture of my tank:

tank1.jpg

It's under 26 watts of PC; 13 watt 10k and 13 watt 50/50 bulbs.

It's a minibow 7, with 100 g/h powerhead, and a whisper HOB with no media.

I am looking for some advice on what I should add. This pic is a little outdated. Since then, I've got 3 zoo frags from thelogicalreef.com. I've also added a false percula clown. They are all doing really well, and my coralline is finally growing well.

You can see my new corals at www.kyleandjesynasreef.com

I was just looking for some suggestions for my next corals. Preferrably soft corals or polyps, since I'm pretty new to the game. I was thinking of trying to get my clown to host in some frogspawn or torch coral or something, but I wanted my next order to contain about three or four corals. Does anyone have any suggestions on a colorful, medium or low light coral that would look good in my tank?

Post Script: I've also removed all that ###### on the top of my live rock since the picture, so it looks a lot cleaner that it looks in the picture, and there's plenty of room for expansion.

i think that you should next try to find a good healthy loking shroom to add they always make the tank look well more SHROOMY.

p.s like the Zoo's :)

Agreed. When you're done with buttons go with shrooms. Or better yet, green star polyps. I don't know what it is with me and green star polyps. But, EVERY reef should have them in my opinion. If they do well, you may want to think about throwing a colt or leather in there.

John

freakaccident

Xenia is super easy to keep.

Every green star polyp frag I have gotten has died. Everything else in my tank has done wonderfully. Wish I knew why.

duckhuntboy