Pod Your Reef

20L and the live rock blues.

webfoot

So on Thursday last week I had a beautiful 20 gallon long pristine tank. 40lbs. of live sand, a Coralife 2 x 65w light system and crystal clear water.

(hope this pic loads I'm new at this)

Friday morning my live rock arrived. Select Lalo, 35 lbs (used about 27 in this tank)

By Firday evening my tank had turned to the color and consistency of hot chocolate!!

and finally by Wednesday, after 50% water changes twice a day I'm finally seeing daylight (or my rocks are haha) I have a wait ahead of me while the rocks cure fully, but I'm really pleased with them and eager to get everything else going.

Sorry that last shot has a reflection of the windows in it.

Oh and one thing I forgot to mention was the SMELL !! Oh my gosh, I'd NEVER smelt anything worse haha for four days the whole house stunk ';-) Thank goodness that's over with.

Thanks for th epainting suggestion..I may have to take you up on that ';-)

I love the skimmer. It's a Coralife. I've had it for about 6 years now. It usually lives on my 10 gallon fish only tank and it does a really great job. Boy it sure pulled out some stuff from this tank but I noticed over the past day or so the consistancy of the foam has changed alot and the color is way clearer. Couldn't have done without it over the past week though.

you know why you're eager-cuz that rock looks great!!! not just the aquascaping, i mean diversity, shape, etc. nice choice. GL and be patient!

over and out

tg

After getting my own 25 tall several months ago, I truly do like the longer tanks so much more.. you can get more lights over them, and closer to the corals... plus you have more room to work with... very impressive...

Thanks everyone for the wonderful feedback ((grin))