inTank Media Baskets

Please help w/blue xenia!

pico1

I got a piece of blue xenia in a trade and it has become unattached! It is very small when closed, about 1/8"-1/4" I am afraid it will disappear in the current. Can I glue the base of it to a rock or will this hurt it? Even in a small container with rubble on the bottom it is tumbling around. TIA

Hmm, dont trust me cause im new at fragging, but i THINK (remember im new!!!)) you can glue it... i just did some more of my zoo's... and im sitting here grinding my teeth!!

i would think its to slimey... i would fill a glass cup w/ rock rubble and drop the Xenia in there.. put the cup in a low flow area.. in a few days your Xenia will be attached and if you feel the need you can glue that rock onto another rock

hth

i would think its to slimey... i would fill a glass cup w/ rock rubble and drop the Xenia in there.. put the cup in a low flow area.. in a few days your Xenia will be attached and if you feel the need you can glue that rock onto another rock

hth

Yeah that sounds good, also try to handle it as little as possible. Glue will definatly not work. And post some pics!!

You can glue it. I've been fragging xenia for more than two years now, and I glued it for probably the first year and a half. Super glue works best, but the salt can eat away the glue, so you have to be careful.

Here's how to do it: