SaltCritters.com

Special Group Sale 70W Elec. Metal Halide Retro Kit w/ U.V. glass Plug and Play.

LampDr.

I have been getting alot of requests for 70w kits. So I am doing a special sale. I am selling 10 kits at very low price. If you have been waiting to get a metal halide retro kit for your nano tank, now is the time. You will not find a better built retro-kit for this price anywere.

The main component of any metal halide fixture or kit is the ballast. Alot of companies are selling metal halide fixtures out there and are using cheap import magnetic ballasts on their fixtures.

I have been selling Aromat ballasts for a few years now. I have yet to have any complaints on any of them.

Also If you are new here and have any concerns on my feedback, look in the sponsor forums or just ask anyone about illuming.com's service.

I can also do a regent retro fit for $140.00 shipped...

I ALSO JUST RECEIVED THE 70W 14K ASTRALUX LAMP...

KIT INCLUDES:

70W New style Aromat ballast.

70W 10K D.E. Ushio lamp.

H.Q.I Socket.

Reflector with U.V. glass shield.

6ft. 14gauge Socket Cord.

6ft. Grounded Power Cord.

Price shipped $130.00

You can email me or paypal at illuming@aol.com

• 2 weeks later...

FYI: I'd be very tempted to go for this if I could get it with a 14000K bulb. Any plans to carry the Astralux 14000K 70w bulb any time soon?

yeah, i'm interested too but how much would it cost to get a 14k bulb instead of a 10k?

Your right Yosh. I told darnbrians that over AIM. and realized when I looked at their site/catalog that they dont exist.

Once again making me look like a donkey!!!

Chris

Yea just found them on another ^^sponsor's^^ site after complaining that they don't make them. LOLS So time to ask if I can get these fixtures without bulbs.

astralux does sell a 14K 70w MH bulb, but you have to order it from Japan, which is not cost effective for the average consumer. A vendor could by in bulk, though, and offer a decent price. (hint, hint)

• 4 weeks later...