Top Shelf Aquatics

Ruester's 10G Reef Peace - The end is here.....

Ruester007

Hello All,
I have had many tanks over the years and like others on the forum I had to take a break while I finished my masters and various other excuses. I am so excited to be active in the hobby again.

SetUp
10 gallon standard
17 lbs of Live Rock
3" of Native Sand with goodies
MP10 w - I love this thing
Hydor Koralia 425
AccuTherm 75w
Aqueon Quiet Flow10
AquaticLife 115 Skimmer worst mistake yet. I will be going back to the CPR I had in years past.
ReefBreeder Value LED with 120 degree optics has shipped. arrived.

Live Stock
Blue Damsel
Yellow Tail Damsel
various crabs
various snails
Peppermint shrimp - 2
Electric Flame Scallop - no one needs to say anything.....
hitch hicker 'shroom

The attached pictures are after the tank has been running for a few months, still waiting to get my Reefbreeder LED. Once that I arrives I can slowly begin to add goodies.

Thank you all in advance for the wealth of knowledge available here.

Cheers,
David

post-42293-0-68412700-1383497245_thumb.jpg

post-42293-0-73002300-1383497272_thumb.jpg

post-42293-0-46996100-1383497286_thumb.jpg

post-42293-0-62077200-1383497304_thumb.jpg

post-42293-0-72242600-1383497317_thumb.jpg

Brittle Star

Yellow Polyp

I have been slowly adding bio load. Unfortunately, my car was broken into and my DSLR was stolen so all I can get for now are these cell phone pictures.

My Reefbreeders value LED arrived earlier this week and I must say that I am more than impressed. Keep in mind that my last reef light was a DIY fluorescent from 10 years ago so my point of reference was slightly outdated. The coverage/intensity is fantastic, so much so that I am only running one channel at 25% right now. I will do a proper write up/review shortly.
  • 3 weeks later...

I have been slowly adding bio load. Unfortunately, my car was broken into and my DSLR was stolen so all I can get for now are these cell phone pictures.