ReefCleaners.org

Justice's 12g of Splasssh!

Justice

Hail young champions! Just thought I would get this rolling and post up a picture of my goodies...my goodies...yes my goodies! :lol:

001.jpg

Equipment

12g Mr.Aqua Rimless Tank

Coralife Dual T5 Fixture with Giesemann Midday and AquaFlora bulbs

Tunze 6015 Nanostream

Digital Temp Gizmo

Eheim Jager 50w Heata

I'm new to macro overall, and will need to decide what exactly I want to do with the tank. Things I know for sure are: Lots of macros and some mangroves. I know I will eventually get a couple small fish or some type of livestock minus the plants. I'm just waiting on my rock from Mr. John at reefcleaners. Once I figure out a scape I like water will go in! Thanks for looking, and I'm open to any and all suggestions!

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply
igotreefermadness

Nice tank! Haven't seen very many of those on the site yet. If you get a chance check out my 12g long in my sig. Crappy pics but I love the tank.

Goodluck!

OH, really important, keep at least 1/2" or so of space between the top rim and the water level, these tanks are easy to get the water worked up in, so you will get a lot of spillage every time your hands are in it unless you keep a little room at the top for some water movement.

Nice tank! Haven't seen very many of those on the site yet. If you get a chance check out my 12g long in my sig. Crappy pics but I love the tank.

Goodluck!

OH, really important, keep at least 1/2" or so of space between the top rim and the water level, these tanks are easy to get the water worked up in, so you will get a lot of spillage every time your hands are in it unless you keep a little room at the top for some water movement.

Thanks for the tip, I will be sure to leave some room at the top. In other news, I didn't receive my rock today so no progress will be made this weekend...Booooooooooooo!