SaltCritters.com

Nate's New photo thread!

nanoreefnate

Hey everyone! It's been quite a while since I have posted on NR...

I'm now a college student at the Academy of Art University and I'm majoring in Documentary Photography/Photojournalism. In this thread I hope to get critique from my reef community friends!

Here's some of my most recent works..

8220169694_2a5cf4d9a7_b.jpg

A Golden Glow by NMB.Photography, on Flickr

8181111760_5a9e0f4ff9_b.jpg

After The Rain by NMB.Photography, on Flickr

8102009868_63f57ebeaa_b.jpg

Above the Reef by NMB.Photography, on Flickr

Wow I can't believe how kind you guys are! Thanks a bunch for the support guys! :D

holy #### dude, that's some expensive gear you've got.

Yes, yes it is. :P

I have some very supportive parental units.

looks amazing, more above reef pics please, are those clam shells?

Thanks! and yeah those are. I got a whole portfolio on the Academy of Sciences on my flickr! check it out here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bikeboynate/s...57629798378503/

Fantastic!! You should have a book in Barns and Nobles in no time!

I have always loved photography dabbled a little in it myself but nothing like this. Just beauiful! You can have the best equipment in the world but you still have to have tallent!

Fantastic!! You should have a book in Barns and Nobles in no time!

I have always loved photography dabbled a little in it myself but nothing like this. Just beauiful! You can have the best equipment in the world but you still have to have tallent!

Thanks! I hope so. lol. I definitely agree that better equipment doesn't necessarily equal better images.

Here's some more reef related stuff. This is my most popular image on flickr. :P

7104848889_f1566cdbef_b.jpg

Solar Power by NMB.Photography, on Flickr

Great photos Nate! Haha.. I have almost every one of the same events in my photo album over the last year, but yours are much better pics..