Cultivated Reef

My dive back into this hobby. Cad Lights 8 gallon setup.

Wahayden1

First of all I want to let everyone know that I am very new to this. I have never posted on anything like this so please forgive my ignorance and point me in the right direction. To be honest I feel like I owe all of you this. You guys are the reason my tank is alive. I follow many threads on here, all of which helped me to reach my final design. So before we get too deep into my tank I want to thank you for sharing your ideas, designs and knowledge. One tank in particular that motivated me was Elfabs Picotope. His tank is what inspired me to get back into the hobby with a Deco kit 4 Gal.

post-83124-0-20592100-1393806980_thumb.jpg

May 2013 January 2014

Obviously the tank above does not compare to his, however a tank that small and dynamic was very entertaining. It was also my first venture into the Pico world. Before the Deco Kit the smallest thing I had worked with was a Bio Cube 14 gal with minimal success (likely due to my lack of consistency as a teenager). As I neared college I, my understanding of this hobby had reached a high enough level to have a successful reef.

post-83124-0-48245100-1393807066_thumb.jpg

Bone Stock Bio Cube 29gal

September 2006 - May 2008