ReefCleaners.org

Lebanese 10G tank ....

Lebanese Reefer

Lebanese Reefer

Hello everyone ,

This is my first attempt ever on owning a tank & I went directly to the salt side.

Tank:

Resun DMS-400 10g

4-5 kg rock

1" sand bed

Bioballs

Ceramic

Equipments:

2 x dymax zon light nx5

Resun 100w (installed in the sump)

Resun waver 4000 L/H

Resun 550 L/H pump (installed in the sump)

Resun sk-300 Skimmer (installed in the sump)

Citizens:

1 bicolor angel face

1 false percula

1 sail fin tang which I bought before I know my tank is to small to have a tang :(

1 fire shrimp

4 astrea snail

2 nassarius snail (they dived in the sane as soon as I put them in)

2 hermit crabs

Am gonna start adding corals soon & mostly Zoan , Ricordia , Bubble , Hammer , Torch etc ...

------------------------------------------

Every week am doing the following :

-10 % water change.

-7 drops of microbacter7

-1 teaspoon of nite-out-2

-10ml of nitrateminus

I also did a Prazipro treatment twice.

I made some changes on the hood to be able to install the lighting.

I was going with a T5 but I wanted to try the dyamx since they are leds & their price is a steal.

It is said that they will provide a 14k which is good for corals I guess.

I stopped using the sponge in my sump coz I read that it’s the way to go.

Am also considering the same for the bioballs & the ceramic & rely entirely on rocks & sand for my filtration.

Am looking forward to know what you guys think of my setup & cant wait to learn from you .....

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

llama roadkill

Cool tank, but, sadly, the only suitable fish for that size tank is the Clown. Why replace them with a goby or Blenny and maybe a Dwarf Wrasse like a Tanaka or Pink-Streak?

And welcome to Nano-Reef! :D

llama roadkill

If I ever find a new place for my tang then I will gladly let her go.

Where did you get her? Do you have a local fish store or do you order online?