SaltCritters.com

Feel the Chi-bye bye shrimpy

jadedanime

Hey guys, I've decided to make a new thread for my tank in the proper forum, seeing as I'm not a complete noob now. So anyway, here's the current look:

Current FTS:

554581_4762897630527_1240138856_n.jpg

This tank was created as part of my dorm room collection of tanks (10 gallon fresh, this 5 gallon reef). It is my first saltwater tank, and I'm sure I will be asking a lot of questions over the next year or so, but I'm excited to give this a go. This tank will be primarily a softie tank, with additions and expansions most likely to come in the next few years. I look forward to cultivating this reef into a work of art, and a beautiful biological ecosystem.

Current Equipment and Stock:

EQUIPMENT:

Powerhead: Hydor Koralia 240 GPH

Hydrometer

Light: Wavepoint 6" 8 Watt 50/50 (Super Blue and 10000k) clamp

Live Rock: 5 lbs from gulfliverock .com (Great stuff, highly recommend)

3 lbs Live Sand

Instant Ocean Salt

TEST KITS:

Saltwater Master Kit

Calcium Kit

KH Kit

MACROS:

Ulva

Caulerpa prolifera

Dragons breath

CORALS:

Some Pseudocories

Caribbean Rose Coral

Pink Gorilla Nipples Zoa Colony

Neon Green Zoas

Radioactive Dragon Eyes Colony

Mean Green Zoa Colony

Green Bay Packers

Peach zoa colony

Fire and Ice Zoas

Pink Zoas

Camo Palys

Hairy Mushroom

Glowstick Mushroom

Blue Mushroom

Red Mushroom

Green Ricordea

GSP

Colt coral

Orange Leptastrea

LIVESTOCK:

Firefish--X went carpet surfing 8-6-13

Occy Clown

Cleaner Shrimp -- X 9-8-13

Pom pom-- X8-9-13

Various snails

Feather Dusters

Filter Clams

Sponges

All the necessary bugs and worms to boot.

For previous pictures and posts, feel free to check my old thread: http://www.nano-reef.com/topic/315567-feel-the-chi-now-with-coral/

• Replies 147
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Just ran some tests, haven't in awhile.

Salt: 1.024

Ammonia:0

Nitrite:0

Nitrate: 20

KH: 11-12