inTank Media Baskets

Tunze Osmolator noob with probably stupid mistakes - help please

fretfreak13

Hey guys, please help me out with this.

I am trying to put the NANO Tunze osmolator (3152) on my fluval spec 2 gallon. I'm pretty sure I've got everything hooked up right, and when I plug it in the pump turns on like its trying to put water in the tank which is good, because the tank does need water at the moment. However, nothing comes out of the hose.

Does it have something to do with the placement of the resovoir? Or the size of it? Its a fiji waterbottle that is sitting on the table right behind the tank. I didn't cut the hose, its got a TON of extra length because I didn't know if I would ever need it long again. Should I cut it?

As you can probably see from my speech, I am a total noob with this lol. I've never had an ATO before. I'll take a pic and post it in a second.

Hey guys, please help me out with this. I am trying to put the NANO Tunze osmolator (3152) on my fluval spec 2 gallon. I'm pretty sure I've got everything hooked up right, and when I plug it in the pump turns on like its trying to put water in the tank which is good, because the tank does need water at the moment. However, nothing comes out of the hose. Does it have something to do with the placement of the resovoir? Or the size of it? Its a fiji waterbottle that is sitting on the table right behind the tank. I didn't cut the hose, its got a TON of extra length because I didn't know if I would ever need it long again. Should I cut it? As you can probably see from my speech, I am a total noob with this lol. I've never had an ATO before. I'll take a pic and post it in a second.
where did you get the new nano tunze all the places I seen said eta 2-3 days until they receive shipments.

I would not cut the tubing. That pump can pump 3 ft easily.

• Like 1

I shook it and it worked. Thanks Asureef!!!