inTank Media Baskets

henryfdez's Aquapod 12!

henryfdez

Hey guys! Im new to nanoreef.com and thought I'd make a thread to share my new project. Its a second hand Aquapod 12 a friend of mine offered me..and well, like always, the aquarium bug bit me again and I couldnt help myself. :D

Tank Specs:

lighting- upgraded to two 32w bulbs. 1x 10,000K Dual Daylight and 1x 420nm/460nm Dual Actinic...that givs me a solid 64w to keep some cool stuff.

chambers- 1st=Floss and the pump which feeds the chiller (1/10hp CL-280) 2nd and 3rd chambers are empty for the moment but I already have Chemi-Pure and Purigen on hand to fill these. 4th chamber= Chiller return line and return pump(upgraded to MJ-900) for the main display.

Im planning on getting my live rock this weekend if all goes well...will post with more pics when I do the aquascape.

Any comments/suggestions are welcome...also any tips for clean up crew, stocking etc are welcome as well.

Right after adding sand

P2280255.jpg

Lights!

P2280256.jpg

Couple of pounds of dead rock I had

P3020265.jpg

Full Setup

P3020267.jpg

Update...I got my live rock today, also caught 20 nerites to have as my CUC...I put in 20 which may seem like alot but I only plan on having nerites as my clean up crew...no crabs or other snails. Although I did find a couple of small hitch-hiking crabs and a tiny urchin on the rocks. Nothing like diving for your own live rock! ;) This is as live as it gets, 1 hr drive to the marina and then 15 minute boat ride to the reef.

Heres a shot of the aquascape, hope you guys like it!..water is still a bit cloudy from messing around with the rockwork.

P3060281.jpg