Innovative Marine Aquariums

RCPlain's BioCube Adventure

Rcplain123

I am new to the saltwater hobby. I started up in May 2010 with an Eclipse 29G tank I had lying around. That quickly proved to be difficult to work with and I transplanted everything I had into my BC29 in late June. Many re-scapes later, this is what it looks like:

June 2011:

P1010983.JPG

January 2011:

P1010598.JPG

October 2010:

P1000882.JPG

In it I have:

2 clowns

1 firefish

1 watchman goby

1 coral banded shrimp

1 skunk cleaner shrimp

1 pistol shrimp

1 peppermint shrimp

1 red green emerald crab

assorted snails(nassarius, cerith, dwarf cerith, astrea, turbo, bumble bee), hermit crabs

1 hammer coral

7 various zoas

1 candy cane

1 red acan

1 frogspawn

1 orange ricordea

1 blue ricordea

1 green ricordea

1 red mushroom

1 purple montipora

1 orange montipora

1 neon green acripora

1 green palythoa

1 red coco worm

Equipment:

BC29

Marineland Stealth 150w heater

Jager 100w heater

Vortech MP10es

5.6 LED kit from nanocustoms (3xCW and 2x RB)

inTank media basket, fuge basket and fish guard

MJ1200 return and a loc-line y with 2x flare nozzles

Hydor Seltz L30 return pump loc-line return

2x Koralia nano 240

Simkar LED task light (model 03-14000) for my fuge

Aqualight mini for fuge

Aquatic Life 115 skimmer

Hydor Slim Skim Nano (Chamber 2)

I would love to hear some input from you guys!

• Replies 98
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I really like what you had done so far.

Your rock work looks pretty good. Whats under the shot glass, won't it die under there.

I especially love the LEDs your are using.

Great job

I have a mushroom under the shot glass. Trying to get it to attach to a small rock I have there. I'll glue the rock somewhere once he attaches (I've had no luck with standard methods so far). The nanocustoms LEDs rock!