Coral Vue Hydros

College Coral Tank

jjjo

Since I am going away to college... I've decided to bring my favorite corals with me... ACANS!

i will be setting up some sort of prop nano all in one tank to grow them out in.

at the moment, all i have so far for this build, is the acans themselves.

Here ya go:

Took a few photos today since the acans looked decent.

I am bringing these along to school with me (i am studying aquarium science) to keep me occupied while i'm there. (parties and girls can only curb this addiction so much before corals become a MUST)

I hope they grow into nice mini colonies while im away :)

rainbow

rainbow.jpg

ARC carnival candies and roller rinks

carnivals.jpg

roller.jpg

weird rainbow

macro.jpg

Swirls of color centers

newacan-1.jpg

The three Rocciticoralz acans (YPG CLIMAX Weird rainbow)

climax.jpg

The three ARC acans (CC H.E RR)

HE-1.jpg

Line of acans

Acanallstars.jpg

The rest is coming later. The 20h branch reef is now fallow, and will be until further notice.

They look horrible! What are your water Param's???? :o

Just kidding!!!!

Those are truly amazing Acans and the photography is spectacular! B)

chucktdbm321

cool your bringing a tank to college. Im bringing my 15 to college. and trying to just grow out everything as well. What year are you?

tagging along, as always. your tanks also look so nice :happy:

Nooooooooooo!! does this mean we won't get any pix of the 20H?

that's what i'm thinking :P

cool your bringing a tank to college. Im bringing my 15 to college. and trying to just grow out everything as well. What year are you?

i'm 2 years away from starting, but i'm already trying to get everything set up so it can grow out during college...i'm glad i'm not the only one doing it! i'm also afraid the deciding factor for going away or staying at home might be having the tank[size-wise] just how i want it :lol:

• 4 weeks later...

Well its been a long long long time.