inTank Media Baskets

Molo's ADA 60-P

molo

Molo's 60-P Reef

IMG_2223-1-1.jpg

Summary

I'm fairly new to the aquarium hobby. I began about a year ago with freshwater planted tanks and recently moved to salt water. I started off with a ADA Mini M and quickly got overrun with coral. I then decided to swap my 60-P planted tank with the Mini M. I currently have my coral sitting in the sand bed for the meantime.

Heres a picture of what the tank looked when it was planted.

IMG_1764.jpg

Setup

• ADA 60-P (12x14x24)
    Eheim ECCO 2236
    Ecotech Vortech MP10
    Hydor ETH 300 In line heater
    Current 1/15 Chiller
    Solana Disco Ball Pendant
    Lumatek 250watt Dimmable Ballast/150watt 20K Radium bulb
    ADA inflow & outflow lily pipes

Filtration

• 35 lbs Live Rock
    20 lbs Live Sand
    Chemipure Elite
    Purigen

Livestock

• Margarita Snails
    Astrea Snails
    Cerith Snails
    Nassarius Nails
    Top Crown Snails
    Royal Urchin
    Sexy Shrimp
    Coco Worm
    Red Leg Hermit Crab
    Blue Tang

Coral

• Zoanthids
    Montipora
    Mini Carpet Nem
    Maxi Mini
    Meteor Shower
    Acan
    Chalice
    Yuma Ricordea

Parameters

1. PH 8.2
    Ammonia 0
    Nitrite 0
    Nitrate 0
    Calcium 500
    Phosphate 0.5
    Magnesium 1500
    KH/ALK 8.0/2.86

LogansRunRx

how do you like ur lumatek ballast... the e-ballast 150/175/250/hqi one, right?

i've had one for about 3 weeks now.

reef look great!

moar pics, pleeze...

The lumatek ballast works really well. You could really tell the difference in power output.

I bought this Maxi Mini from a fellow members and my sexy shrimp decided to host it.

IMG_2229-1.jpg

I have no idea of the name of this montipora, but it sure looks nice.

IMG_2231-1.jpg

Nemo Niblets
I have no idea of the name of this montipora, but it sure looks nice.

IMG_2231-1.jpg

Looks like a cyphastrea.

Great start on saltwater! Looks like you took your time and know what you're doing. Awesome choice on that ballast too.