ReefCleaners.org

Would you reply to an online survey?

H&Wnano

Hi folks,

So although I haven't been too active in posting in the forums, I have been reading them now and again still. Mostly with grad school I haven't been able to keep up on posting pics and such. BUT I am still thinking of the hobby.

I am taking a class where I am writing about the hobby and would really like to do an online survey of nanoreef members - it would be an offsite survey but that way your responses wouldn't even be linked to the screen name you use and so it would be completely anonymous. I would be asking about what you do for a living and things to get an idea of the variety of people who use online forums for the hobby and also about your level of involvement in the hobby.

As a grad student I am poor (and especially as a grad student with a saltwater reefing hobby!) and I didn't want to pay the money to construct the survey unless it was something that you guys and gals would help me out with by responding. It is completely voluntary of course, but with so many users I thought it would be really awesome to shoot for 1,000 responses and then I could publish on here some information so you can all see the range of people who are participating.

Again, it would be voluntary and anonymous so your name I never know.

Let me know if you think we could keep it alive long enough....

Thanks everyone!

the information you're looking for can already be found here - for instance, we have a 'what do you do for a living' thread. the info is free, you just gotta put the time in. ;)

Thanks for the replies everyone - I'm considering something fairly short because its aimed at demographics and ways of participating in the community. 5 - 10 minutes to complete max.