SaltCritters.com

My 29 Gallon BioCube Setup

endy0430

Hello all my name is Endy and I live in Miami, FL. This thread will be on my biocube 29 gallon tank. I have had reef tanks before but I've never had set up a nano tank before. This will be my first and I would like to documented here on nano-reef.com. I already orders some upgrade on the tank and waiting on them. I ordered the Sunpod 20" 150watts MH and also the oceanic skimmer for the tank. The tank is still empty so as soon as I get my parts I will post pics so stay tune. I have some knowledge on reef tanks I use to work as a maintenance and install tech for a LFS here in Miami. Currently I have a 65 gallon reef set up that I breaking down to setup the biocube. I sold the 65 gallon to a friend of mine that really wanted it and I was planning to get a bigger tank when I move so it work out alright. Well I hope we can share and trade information here and I hope you all stay tune for the outcome of my tank.

Elite Twit

Photobucket.com

Register for an account then when you upolad your pics one of the tags on the bottom will be the file. When you click the tag it'll automatically copy it for you, just paste it to the message body of your post.

Photobucket.com

Register for an account then when you upolad your pics one of the tags on the bottom will be the file. When you click the tag it'll automatically copy it for you, just paste it to the message body of your post.

Cool thanks

Me really wants one of those! :happy: I wonder if you (or any BC29 owner) could do me a favor and measure the actual viewable height (rim to rim) and front-to-back depth (not including sump)? Does the "29" refer to the actual living area, or total system volume? Also, does it look possible to install a HOB skimmer like the Remora?

Thanks!

Jack

Elite Twit

Actual tank area is like 24-25 gallons. I'll get dimensions when I get home.

Looking real good endy. Looks like you are off to a great start and it's still dry!