Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

LED Issues, Need some advice! (Warning: Long!)

werkkrew

Before I sell my current fixture and go buy an ATI 8-bulb T5 fixture I am hoping some of you guys can help me.

My current build is a 70g custom 36"(L) x 20"(D) x 24"(H) aquarium with a Nanobox Hybrid above it. I have no experience with LED fixtures other than this one. My previous builds were always 100% T5.

The Nanobox Hybrid is a 24" LED+T5 fixture with:

• 4x 24w T5s - My bulbs are 2x ATI Coral+, 2x ATI Blue+
  • 4x "Nanobox v3" LED Arrays @ 700mA in a default 2-channel configuration

In this configuration I believe the white/lime/violet LEDs are on the "white" channel together and the blue/royal blue/cyan are on the "blue" channel together.

First, lets assume my water quality is perfect. I know that is a wild assumption but I want to focus on the lighting here as the potential issue. While I am very open to water quality related suggestions I want toi try to focus on just the lighting aspect of my system here.

Just to get it out of the way though, here are my parameters as of yesterday:

• Temp: 78, stable within 0.5 degrees
  • Ph: 8.1-8.3
  • SG: 1.026
  • Alk: ~9dKh
  • Cal: 450ppm
  • Mg: 1400ppm
  • Phosphate: 0.02 - 0.04
  • Nitrate: 0-3ppm