ReefCleaners.org

Noob with BC29

GunNut1911

GunNut1911

Hey guys,

I'm new to the marine world. Was big into African Cichlids back in the day, but lets face it, this is a night and day difference. I picked up a Biocube 29, and quickly modded it to my liking.

Chamber 1: AquaticLife Internal Mini Skimmer 115

Chamber 2: (Top to bottom) Filter floss, live rock, chemi-pure elite.

Chamber 3: took out the sponge, and left stock return pump.

Trying to figure out where to put my heater, it currently is out front.

Also running the stock lighting.

Its been up and running for about 14 hours now. i have 20 lbs of live sand, and currently only 13 lbs of live rock. I plan on picking up another 15 lbs of live rock, and a decent powerhead. (would love recommendations on a good one.)

The live rock i picked up has quite a bit of coralline on it, might end up picking up more from the same guy.

Basically that is my setup. If anyone has ANY recommendations i would love some feedback on my setup. Im trying to get into soft corals down the line, and maybe a LPS or two. Looking at getting a cleanup crew from Reefcleaners.org, ive heard alot of good about them, and also 3 or 4 small fish. That being said, this tank is far from close to that.

Anyways, feedback will help greatly.

Cheers.

TeflonTomDosh
Hey guys,

I'm new to the marine world. Was big into African Cichlids back in the day, but lets face it, this is a night and day difference. I picked up a Biocube 29, and quickly modded it to my liking.

Chamber 1: AquaticLife Internal Mini Skimmer 115

Chamber 2: (Top to bottom) Filter floss, live rock, chemi-pure elite.

Chamber 3: took out the sponge, and left stock return pump.

Trying to figure out where to put my heater, it currently is out front.

Also running the stock lighting.