skimmerjz1.th.jpg

cut and testing some parts

hpim3287vl9.th.jpg hpim3289kn5.th.jpg hpim3292og5.th.jpg

i`m waiting for the micro-jet pump

i hope finish this nano skimmer in one or two weeks

i will post any advance

this is my first try... i used silicone ... it did not work to well

hpim3297ax8.th.jpg

and this is my second version... i am still waiting the micro-jet 450 and i have to do the collection cup

hpim3298ae8.th.jpg

i did a test with a maxi-jet 1200

i hope that i can get more microbubles with the micro-jet 450 modded

hpim3299tc5.th.jpg

comments... Suggestion???

hi

qbical i used the ventury that comes with maxi jet to do a quick test... when the other pump arrives i will put photos about the mod

thanks disasther999... yes i used acrylic glue...i think that it looks more clean :P

today after work i hope that i can start the colection cup

i use salt water... but i think that if i put the ventury directly in the compartment of the impeller (by drilling into the side of the housing of the impeller and sticking an airline tube in there) i can get more micro bubbles and no like the maxi-jet that come with an adapter pipe to put the ventury

hi

today arrive the power-head

i did some tests... but in the BC14

after 4 hour ... some pics

hpim3312og1.th.jpg hpim3313nk2.th.jpg hpim3314lb7.th.jpg

i will configure the skimmer tomorrow B)

could have just used and airstone

A pump based skimmer will always out perform an air stone skimmer. The pump, when set up with a needle or mesh wheel will chop the air into much smaller bubbles than an air stone can produce.

Firefish, how are you setting the height and keep the skimmer still in the BC14?

The Propagator

Was this a prison project?

Whats with those bars in the window in the last pic behind the skimmer you made ?

Are you in the pokey ?

:haha:

:D

:P

:)

;)