Cultivated Reef

JimmyDang's Fusion 20

JimmyDang

Hi Nanoreef, I'd like to start by introducing myself. I'm a full-time university student currently studying a bachelor of business and commerce. I currently reside in Sydney, Australia... and for a very long time have stalked these forums at the amazement of sweet nano tanks builds on this forum.

I've decided to create a tank journal and some what immerse myself into this community to further educate myself and share my tank and the experiences I've had along the way of reefing for the past 6 years. My aim for this system is a mixed reef system comprising of nice ricordeas, zoanthids, sps and a handful of selective lps corals.

So to start off.. here are some of my systems specifics.

Fill Date: 21-03-2015

Display Tank Dimensions: 24"x15"x13"

Lighting: Kessil A360W-E

Stand: Innovative Marine Fusion 20 Wooden Stand

Tank: Innovative Marine Fusion 20

Tank Water: NSW

Water Circulation: Ecotech Vortech MP10ES

Skimmer: TBA

Heater: Aquael 50 Watt Unbreakable Heater

Evaporation Top Up: Hydor Smart Level ATO

Tank Before State:

RCjWf86l.jpg

Top Down Whilst Water Change:

BJCp9spl.jpg

Current FTS Shot:

o4CBeeX.jpg

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The Current Stock-list (More Stuff To Be Added)

Fish:

1x Naked Ocellaris Clownfish

1x Normal Wild Caught Orange Ocellaris Clownfish

1x Decora Goby

1x FIrefish Goby
1x Female Green Mandarin

1x Bi Colour Blenny

1x Argi/Cherub Pgymy Angel

Corals:

Ricordea sp. Colours ranging from bright yellow to purples and greens

1x Fluro Green Cushion Coral

1x Purple/teal Staghorn

1x Green/teal Blastomussa

1x Orange Fungia

1x Blue Sympodium

1x Nano Sized Cateyes Coral

Invertebrates:

1x Female Porcealin Crab

2x Peppermint Shrimp

1x Blue Spotted Maxima Clam

1x Red Fromia Starfish

1x Tiger Crowrie

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Beginning Of It All