Coral Vue Hydros

Akaeding's Nuvo 24 build (All for sale)

akaeding

Well my fiancée and I finally got the tank set up and cycling so heres the rundown on our plans and our equipment.

Equipment:

Innovative Marine nuvo 24

Maxspect razor 160w 16k

Intank media baskets

Intank fuge basket for the future

Tunze 9002 with airline mod and Intank cup

Neo therm 100 watt heater

Pinpoint ph meter

2- spin steam nozzles

The stand is a custom built stand I built myself the top door folds down for my electrical storage and for my test equipment

Stock:

About 25 lbs reef cleaners rock

20lbs Agralive sand

Misc:

Red Sea pro reef test kit

Refractometer

Soon to be items:

Nano 425 power head

Tunze nano ATO or Aqua smart ATO can't make up my mind!! And ideas?

Live stock plans:

Cuc from reef cleaners

2 clowns

Maybe 1-2 other fish just don't know yet

Either a goby or blenny

Some corals not sure kind I'm new to the coral stuff any idea on bright corals that are good for beginners?

Distant future plans:

Apex lite or jr

This is after the unboxing yesterday

post-82354-0-84293900-1389427596_thumb.jpgpost-82354-0-04203500-1389427625_thumb.jpgpost-82354-0-98080600-1389427641_thumb.jpg

Here is after the set and finally getting it wet!!!

post-82354-0-50024200-1389427729_thumb.jpgpost-82354-0-65679000-1389427746_thumb.jpgpost-82354-0-13427400-1389427845_thumb.jpg

• Replies 152
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The water cleared up nice. I have got the light all programmed now also. When would you guys recommend adding the cuc and what would you get I know I want a fighting conch to clean the sand bed. And the fiancée wants shrimp but what would you guys all recommend