Innovative Marine Aquariums

Sun coral again

non-photosynt

non-photosynt

Sun coral in nano-tanks - who is eating excess of food (list, please)? How much mysis cubes do you feed them?

Please, respond: I continue to keep my Tubastrea in separate container with full water change, 4xweek, because my 10g and 6g NC will be not able to bear such load of nutrients (2 cubes, every 3rd day). So tired.

Sun coral in nano-tanks - who is eating excess of food (list, please)? How much mysis cubes do you feed them?

Please, respond: I continue to keep my Tubastrea in separate container with full water change, 4xweek, because my 10g and 6g NC will be not able to bear such load of nutrients (2 cubes, every 3rd day). So tired.

I am still new to the whole nano-reef game;I just recently purchased my sun coral;but so far my parameters haven't changed after a few feedings and a water change.I feed my sun coral cyclopeze and so far there eating fine.What other type of livestock and setup do you have in your 10.

My Tank set up:

10 AGA

Coralife 28 watt Aqualight

2 Maxi-Jets (1- 400; 1-600)

AC 70 Fuge (Live Sand,Live Rock,Cheat and Other Macro Algae)

Coralife 9x2 watt Mini-Aqualight (for fuge)

20 pounds Live Rock

20 pound Live Sand

Live Stock:

Sun Coral

Yellow Clown Goby

Fire Shrimp

6 Snails (2 Margaritas,2 Bumble Bees, 2 Nerites)

Micro Bristle Stars ( came with Macro)

post-20396-1151583069_thumb.jpg

non-photosynt

How much do you feed?

My intencity of feeding - 2 mysis cubes in the water:

Water changed after feeding:

10g back-up tank (I know it needs more light and powerhead):

Active moving eaters here: clownfish, 4 astrea snails, serpent star, hitchakers: ~20 amphypods (1/2" long), 2-3 bristle worms, 1/2" crab, micro-bristle stars 3-4, 1/2" different snails and slugs 5-6.

Others: corals, feather dusters and turnicates.

I tried to feed 2 turkey basters of the water with mysis in this tank - ammonia and nitrites rise and red slime algae appears on the glass.