Innovative Marine Aquariums

Got my aquapod - some questions

xxxbadfishxxx

xxxbadfishxxx

Okay, let me first say that i am not a NEWBIE to Reefing, but i am new to Nanos. I use the Berlin method of filtration on my 50 Gallon, i just run a lot of water and a protein skimmer with a deep sand bed an lot of live rock, and has been up for around a year and a half..

My questions are, what media should i use? I know a lot of people replace the bioballs with Liverock rubble. How many of you use all of the media that it comes with? if i replace the bioballs with Liverock rubble, do i put the carbon over the rubble? Basically what should be in chamber 1, 2, 3, and 4. Does the heater go in chamber 4 along with the pump? i brought a MJ900 for more movement, for those of you that do that, do you not use the stock pump, or do you use it in adition to the stock pump? Also any other pointers you can give me that will be highly appreciated.

thanks again,

Jeff

wat size is it? im guessing 12g cuz it has 4 chambers. well wat most people do, and i plan on doing this to, is they use filter floss or the sponge in chamber 1 or they put the LR rubble there. then in the 2nd chamber, they make it a fuge. for the 3rd, they put w/e they use(chemi-pure, phos-ban, etc.) then the fourth they put the heater and almost everybody has a mj900 for the return. i have a mj900 in my return too. i dont use the stock one cuz it gets too hot and it sux.

xxxbadfishxxx
wat size is it? im guessing 12g cuz it has 4 chambers. well wat most people do, and i plan on doing this to, is they use filter floss or the sponge in chamber 1 or they put the LR rubble there. then in the 2nd chamber, they make it a fuge. for the 3rd, they put w/e they use(chemi-pure, phos-ban, etc.) then the fourth they put the heater and almost everybody has a mj900 for the return. i have a mj900 in my return too. i dont use the stock one cuz it gets too hot and it sux.