Coral Vue Hydros

Should I buy a Nanocube

skimmerdude

skimmerdude

I really want to buy a nanocube. The nanccustoms tanks with upgraded lighting look pretty good. I don't have the time or the space right now to start an involved DIY project and the nanocustoms tanks look to be a good fit.

I still have some concerns about the tanks cracking, I would be interested in a 12g 4.24 dx. I have not heard of any cracks recently on this forum (for the last few weeks).

What is the general thought about them right now? I am on the fence, it just kills me to think of a nanocube with $$$ for upgrades and livestock cracking.

Anyone care to talk me in or out of making a purchase.

Thanks

(I have quite a bit of experience with a tank that is 30g, but I am new to anything smaller)

miamibeach1330
I really want to buy a nanocube. The nanccustoms tanks with upgraded lighting look pretty good. I don't have the time or the space right now to start an involved DIY project and the nanocustoms tanks look to be a good fit.

I still have some concerns about the tanks cracking, I would be interested in a 12g 4.24 dx. I have not heard of any cracks recently on this forum (for the last few weeks).

What is the general thought about them right now? I am on the fence, it just kills me to think of a nanocube with $$$ for upgrades and livestock cracking.

Thanks

(I have quite a bit of experience with a tank that is 30g, but I am new to anything smaller)

I just bought a 24g. I was pretty nervous with all the bad press. I filled it today with freshwater to test it and had no problems. It was born 12/05 with moonlights and thicker glass. I peeled back the cover on the second compartment to use as a fuge. Ready to start her up...