New Too Sw

Redsloth

If I am asking stupid questions just bare w/ me. I am not new to fish tanks(freshwater) or water control (pool guy as second job). I have a 5.5 gal (empty...hopefully a nano reef soon)a 2.5(freshwater) 10 gal(2 baby corn snakes) 29gal( baby sulcuta"african spur thigh tort") 18 gal(empty maybe a sw instead of 5.5) and a 40gal(reptile tank-for tort then snake)

For v day im getting a 9" 18 watt coral life marine mini hood...from the woman

(she gets a 900$ ring and i get a 30-50$ hood ....) and i work two jobs and dont spend much so i can buy what i need as i go and learn. i Live in a very small place...1 small room w/ one other person and a ton of stuff, other wise i would want to set up the 18gal....here are my q's.

1) I am movin in june....should i even try a nano in fear of moving(2 miles)

2) I am a novice to sw but very eager and have been cruiseing site for about a month and reading several sites and books for about 4 months.

3) 5.5g Should I make a Sump maybe 1-2.5 gal??? or just a over the top??? or a comparment in

4) 5.5 can i have a goby???

5) is there any thing else????

im just looking for an ok to start

All By myself...uh thats too bad. any way i can get this removed....i feel embarised...not even a welcome or a hello...i couldn't explain to much (i work tech support for a major internet comany and i cant write to much at once while a cust is asking me questions I know the small stuff...just wanted a go for it or a hello. i apoligize for your inconveince.

No inconveinance, it's the weekend, most don't cruise the site on the weekends.

Welcome to N-R.com! Don't feel too bad, I've never gotten a welcome here either.