Cultivated Reef

HERE IT IS! ACTUAL GLASS THICKNESS OF THE AQUAPOD. confirmed email...

dga

My investigation in regards to the 12 gallon AQUAPOD netted the following email from there support line:

Dear Daniel,

The thickness on our 12 gal. Aquapod is 3mm, the thickness on our larger 24

gal. tank is 5mm.

Sincerely,

Ike

Ike Eigenbrode

Current USA, Inc.

www.current-usa.com

Ph: 760-727-7011

Fax: 760-727-7066

so basically there current aquapod model is the same thickness as the older models of the nanocube that had the cracking issues. the 2006 model of the 12 gallon nanocube is 4mm.

below is the "print screen" image of the above email.

post-12840-1135811812_thumb.jpg

I'm no glass expert, but isn't glass strength dependent on how it was created/bent? And also how the unit is packaged/transported?

I'm not saying one brand is better than another, merely saying that thickness is only one of many factors to be considered?

hmm weird... they answer emails about glass thickness... but cant answer emails or phone calls about why the lights on my aquapod are screwed up.... intresting

My investigation in regards to the 12 gallon AQUAPOD netted the following email from there support line:

Dear Daniel,

The thickness on our 12 gal. Aquapod is 3mm, the thickness on our larger 24

gal. tank is 5mm.

Sincerely,

Ike

Ike Eigenbrode

Current USA, Inc.

www.current-usa.com

Ph: 760-727-7011

Fax: 760-727-7066

so basically there current aquapod model is the same thickness as the older models of the nanocube that had the cracking issues. the 2006 model of the 12 gallon nanocube is 4mm.

below is the "print screen" image of the above email.

post-12840-1135811812_thumb.jpg

um 5mm.... its in the email

reefs_r_mylife

Good work dga -

I wonder why Nanocustoms chose to use the Official Current USA spec sheet, while the others typed or inserted their own commentary about the subject... When you misrepresent a product, especially when related to safety, its very misleading.