Cultivated Reef

[STOCK] Jose68

Jose68

post-16798-1129777563_thumb.jpg

Well I'm a noob... at least to the PICO world...I've decided to enter this contest for the money and only for the money! :D But as I was shopping for my beautiful 12 dollar tank... I felt something... something in my chest...

'like my heart was hardening... It wasn't hunger nor was it envy... was it LOVE??? I know what an Erection feels like ... Michael! " In case you don't know where that came from it's from Arrested Development.

I'm really looking forward to compete in this! I hope you enjoy my tank!

post-16798-1129777586_thumb.jpg

Thanks Joseph and fluidimagrey for posting.... I'm going to let everyone see my first stages.. I bought the lights and the heater yesterday they will come in like a week or so... I bought that 18w single PC with a moonlight. you know i really can't remember the name of the lights company nor the heater name.. its 4.5inches and i'm hoping i can fit it in my filter... we'll see.

Here are some things I'm doing...

First of all it's the typical 2.5 AGA

an aqua clear 30 filter

I decided to go a little risky... as risky as the STOCK rules allow... I'm going with BLACK sand! yes I know it will take longer for the tank to cycle and all bu t I think it will help the corals stand out more...

well thats about it.. I got my rock today! it will look good when it cycles...i think.. you know i really can't remember the name of the lights company nor the heater name.. its 4.5inches and i'm hoping i can fit it in my filter... we'll see.

I took some pictures of the tank.. hope you like them...

post-16798-1129869438_thumb.jpg

post-16798-1129869452_thumb.jpg