SaltCritters.com

My 2.5 AGA, will update often!

bluebastion

bluebastion

I've posted pics on my aquarium in the beginners' forum, here:

http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/showthread...&threadid=61929

Yes I'm a noob :P

Anyways, here are some pics of my 2.5 now. Had a mini cycle last week with a diatom bloom... but all is well now. Water quality has been great, the only thing I've had to do is get the ph up which is fine now.

I'll update this thread as things progress.

This is my live rock now! Green coraline seems to be the dominant algae on my live rock... and yes it's coraline...

LPIC0006.jpg

Here is another pic of the bottom left hand corner of my tank with a blue hermit chillin.

LPIC0007.jpg

Here is a pic of my AC 300 Fuge Mod with my week old cheato (some spell it chaeto)

LPIC0005.jpg

Full frontal shot of rock work (went for reef wall look). I'll be getting a nimble soon to replace the fat magfloat. Also I'll be getting corals from B16A2NR, tomorrow or next day

For the frag pack, see: http://www.nano-reef.com/forums/showthread...&threadid=62273

LPIC0008.jpg

Old school BZ in back... my beach room (gotta get reminded of Jacksonville, FL since I'm stuck in "po'dunk South Carolina" right now. :/)

LPIC0010.jpg

Tell me what you guys think please... :D

• Replies 98
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Ur live rock is pretty nice. alota definition with all those small bumps. U could probably use a little less live rock. but overall a great beginning tank! I think u should upgrade to a 5g though =)

bluebastion

Already ordered one! :) Mag float sucks!

I know you can't see it from the top, but there is quite a bit of room in the front, between rock and glass. The way the rock is, it's wide on the bottom and skinnies to the top. So there is actually plenty of water in there... not to mention the added water with the ac300 fuge! :)