Innovative Marine Aquariums

Hi! tank cracking?

phOOey

hi, i'm new here so thought i'd best introduce myself. i have been keeping fw fish for many years but i have recently been intrigued by SW. Ii was going to buy and jbj 12g dx, but have heard bad stories about them. The first thing was the pump over heating, but i can just replace that anyway. the thing i was most worried about was all the stories i've been hearing about them cracking. is this common, or is it just a select few unlucky ones? i have also heard of peoples tanks being scrathed up on arrival, does this appear to be a major problem or not?

had mine since december without cracking. IMO you would be happier starting with the biggest tank you can afford.

not saying anything bad about the 12 but i know with me anyways, everytime i go to the lfs i think to my self wow that a beutiful coral/Fish, oh wait 30 gal min space. cant get that one.

ive heard its if you dont put them on an even or strong enough surface, the imbalance can cause the glass to break. Fair enough its easier with a larger tank, i did just that when i started a few months back, but if ya want a nano then do ya research which i presume u have, and go for it! ;)