Top Shelf Aquatics

Seup suggestions

Lacrosseboss18

Lacrosseboss18

I have an idea of a setup and here is what i am thinking about.

7 Gallon AGA Bow Front

Wisper Power Filter Do i need this he said he would substitute the rio for the wisper.

The guy quoted it would be $125.00 for the two items seems a little pricey. What do you all think?

He said he would look for a light fixture that would hold two 32W bolbs and he said it would be under a hundred but close to it. Waiting to see, i will call him back and post the response.

A RIO 50 for $20.00

Live sand $30 i have TONS of crushed coral from a friends tank but it hasnt been used in like two years/ what should i do and how do i ge it to work for me

Figi Life rock for 7.99/lb

Thats jus tthe tank and then i posed a very similar post a few days ago with lots more to it. Sorry for doing it im new to all this message board stuff but very excited about the hobby. He said that with no corals and no fish i would be like somewhere in the low 200 and with the light 300 he told me i could get away without the light he is using a blue 15W on a show room bow and he said it works. I want the more light though.

Side not he had the most amazing mushrooms there. It was all on one small piece of rock, it had about 4 or 5 different colored mushrooms on it. He quoted me about $50 maybe $70. I am def going to get my hands on one of those and post the pics. Also what type of heater should i get and if there is anything else i am missing could u please help me out. I would love it if some of you who have already set up tanks like this or similar setups could help me out. I know they are all around but i havent been able to find much detail about it. Thank you very much sorry its so long.

Joey

printerdown01

Let me start with this... What are you looking at keeping?? This is a VERY important question... This will tell you what you do and don't need...