Top Shelf Aquatics

New Member from New England

yondermountain91

yondermountain91

Hello all, I'm new to the site and figured an introduction was in order. I live in Western Ma., I am new to the hobby and will most likely stick to the shadows until, I learn enough something. My plans are smaller coral tank. Been doing a lot of research online so figured it was time to join a forum, and really start diving into the hobby. Thanks for having me, glad to be here. 

-Laramie-

• Like 2
yondermountain91

And that quickly I will be exiting. Thanks for having me, but omg I cannot afford this hobby. I really wanted to get into it, but man I just can't justify spending this kind of money. Like $600 maybe $700 sure. But $6000 to $7000 is  outrageous. I commend all that pursue this incredible hobby.

• Sad 1

You definitely do not have to spend thousands to have a successful aquarium. I think my first 10g nano was well under $1000. if you buy high quality equipment the first time around the only truly essential running costs will be: power, water, salt, foods, and media/additives.

• Like 2
1 minute ago, yondermountain91 said:

And that quickly I will be exiting. Thanks for having me, but omg I cannot afford this hobby. I really wanted to get into it, but man I just can't justify spending this kind of money. Like $600 maybe $700 sure. But $6000 to $7000 is  outrageous. I commend all that pursue this incredible hobby.

how did you get to 6000?  unless you're no longer talking about a "smaller coral tank"

IM and WB tanks are some of the nicer ones on the market, sure, that should only set you back a few hundred.