Premium Aquatics Aquarium Supplies

Sapling's Waterbox Peninsula Mini 25

sapling

Hello all, 

I have been running an ADA 60P Freshwater tank now for a couple years since I was last here regularly, and that's been fine. But lately, I started missing saltwater tanks. After a while, I decided well, why not, and so here I am haha! It's been a hot minute since I last had a saltwater aquarium, so I'm a bit rusty, and not too aware of the changes since, but hoping to have fun with it again. Since I've been more active here recently, I figured create a journal here to help document this tank and it's progress. 

Equipment List:
Current Equipment

Waterbox Peninsula Mini 25

Stock Pump

Fluval 100w heater

Reefbreeders Prism ATO

AI Prime 16 HD

Previous Equipment
Nicrew a30 Reef LED

Stocking List:

Fish

~

Inverts

Trochus Snails 

Cerith Snails

Corals

Ricordea Yuma

Candy Cane

Leptoseris

Hammer

Alvepora

Acan Lord
Duncan
Cyphastrea
Blasto
Montipora

FTS

5/15/23
PhotoMay12202331429PM.thumb.jpg.e6967fceca2a079284a1cc99cc66793b.jpg

Photo May 15 2023, 11 27 18 AM.jpg

This post is on the longer side, but just catching up here!

The tank is a Waterbox Peninsula Mini 25, now called a Cube 25 Peninsula. Similar to my DIY AIO tank I built around 6 years ago. Much better craftsmanship of course, lol 

Tank came from a cichlid guy on Offerup dipping his feet into saltwater, but he didn't have a good run with it keeping a pair of clowns and a condy anemone, and broke the tank down. 

In the deal I was able to get the following:

the tank

the stand

NF-1 Skimmer

Automatic feeder

stock filter sock 

stock pump

Fluval Heater

Nicrew a30 Light

Aquatop cps-1 powerhead 

some rock

fiji pink sand

many salifert test kits

a couple seachem kits

some brightwell bottles

portable refractometer

Unfortunately there were issues with most of everything ! But what I cared most was the tank and it looked great structurally so I went ahead with it.