Innovative Marine Aquariums

6 gal desktop 1yr MEGA UPDATE

campbell_wat

campbell_wat

A brief overview:
20cmx20cmx60cm

6gal ish with no equipment or rock. 

Purchased the tank in mid September 2021, but added the first real scape and frags early oct 2021. I am an ecology and biology student, so I have taken my knowledge from those fields and applied it to a simple reefkeeping philosophy, with my focus being on biodiversity and stability over else. I have never consistently tested the water in this tank. Honestly I just smell it every few days and go on feel...

FTS 10/7/22

image.thumb.png.2769900993ba48b377972b4cccd03a30.png

836533882_IMG_1005Large.thumb.jpeg.c86855551ed8f6b23cf7f4b1f3910627.jpeg

FTS 10/6/21

image.thumb.png.1e460e8d5c537c02964cdfc2407a8fe7.png

Livestock

1x Juvenile Percula Clown - I got this lil guy 2 weeks ago as a reward for keeping this tank going in such a good state for so long. I have a housing plan for when they outgrow it…  

2x Somatella snails - I have had one since the beginning - and it’s BIG now. Noticed a smaller one a few months back and it has grown into a medium sized jet-black algae vacuum. I think there are quite a few babies in the system now…

1x Banded Trochus snail - this guy wears a cape of hair and bubble algae. He kind of acts as my ‘fuge haha. This guy has been with me since nov. 2021. 

3x Blue leg hermits - At least, I think I still have all three. I introduced these guys in oct. 2021 and they're all still cruising around. I have noticed the largest eating bubble algae lately, which is great. Very little aggression issues.

2x Scarlet hermits - Lazy, but pretty. I still have both that I introduced in nov 2021. Again, no aggression issues, but they love to perch in my seriatopora colony. They eat stuff…